27 months pp – Day 37 BFP!

My cycle is now normal at 32 days cycle. I guess the confinement I did 2 years back was worth it. I did 60 days of confinement and had lots of rest during that period. Here’s the timeline and symptoms so far27 Aug 2018 – first day of cycle 15-16 Sep 2018 – should be ovulation period but we did not do anything as I was hoping for a girl28 Oct 2018 – I had cramps and saw pinkish discharge during a one time wipe. There’s more discharge than usual too. I though menses was around the corner. 2 Oct 2018 – no signs of menses so I tested since it’s already CD 37 or predicted DPO 16!! It was BFP. 4 Oct 2018 – I still feel some discomfort so I tried on a digital pregnancy kit and it indicated 2-3 weeks pregnant, which is 4-5 weeks pregnant from my first day of menstrual cycle. 5 Oct 2018 – went to polyclinic to get referral letter and this is what was tested only. Anyway, I have also booked an appointment with Dr Tan HH on 12 Oct 2018. This time round I’m keeping cool and decided to visit gynae later as i don’t really feel painful enough to really need go see him. If it’s a chemical pregnancy again, AF should appear before seeing my gynae. This time round, I don’t feel sharp pain, which may eliminate ectopic pregnancy but here’s some of the symptoms and hope it’s progressing well. Bloated – felt like 5 months pregnant and I have people giving up seats for me. Colleagues are also asking if I’m pregnant. Spells of nauseous – it’s not strong enough to feel like I wanna puke but still there’s some feeling of disgust. Easily hungry – these days been eating 4-5 meals rather than my usual 3 meals. Craving to eat sweet tasty food. Vivid dreams – been dreaming of weird things like octopus dashing out from the sink drainage system. White/Transparent discharge – its on and off showing increasingly more discharge at times especially in morningsSore boobs – so sore that it cannot be touched. Insomnia – I felt tired easily but I still wake up to pee and settle my boys but I can’t go back to sleep!

Leave a comment